PROF "Horse" CD - Nautical Cover
PROF "Horse" CD - Nautical Cover

PROF "Horse" CD - Nautical Cover

Regular price $10.00

With lyrical skill matched only by his raucous live shows, Prof has arrived on the national stage. Coming out of Minneapolis, Minnesota, Prof has perfected the art of combining blue collar hard work and unimpeachable content with never taking himself too seriously. His seventh studio album, Horse, released on his own Stophouse Music Group label on April 14, 2023, let the world at large in on a secret that music fans already know, Prof is a force to be reckoned with. 

Horse is the culmination of his personal Rocky training montage, but you can’t call it a comeback, because Prof’s numbers have only ever gone up. Horse is a powerful record, showcasing his singular drive and the weirdness of real life that has propelled Prof to the pinnacle of the independent rap music world, bringing his legions of “Gampos," as his fans are affectionately known, alongside him. Horse’s 14 tracks include a heavyweight cast of features, from Method Man on “Subpar," to Kevin Gates’ big sound gracing “Devils Gate," and a brilliant appearance from Redman on “Pack a Lunch." Prof’s contemporaries have clearly noticed the ever-growing Gampo movement bursting out of the Twin Cities. Cozz and Mac Irv also appear on the album produced by Prof alongside a small cadre of close collaborators. 

This CD features a gorgeous 32-page liner booklet and a beautiful full-color CD sleeve. Within the sleeve hides a stunning full-color sticker of this album cover too.

All Horse CD and vinyl purchases will also get a digital download for the album - a digital download link will be sent to the email you used at checkout immediately after purchase. MP3s must be downloaded to a computer.

Horse Collection HERE

Music Videos HERE

Track Listing:

  1. High Priced Shoes
  2. Horse
  3. Snake Skin Leather
  4. Pack A Lunch feat. Redman
  5. Judy
  6. Devils Gate feat. Kevin Gates
  7. Big Hungry Monster
  8. Subpar feat. Method Man
  9. Soupy feat. Cozz
  10. Tough Boy feat. Mac Irv
  11. Louisiana
  12. Heaven
  13. Tombstones
  14. Creek Boy

Photography by Shelly Mosman
Design by Les Cotton

    Share this Product

    More from this collection